Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: proview dummy

proview dummy 15 years 3 months ago #332

i have bit knowledge about RSLogix5000 and new to this open source \"proview\". please can any one guide? about how to got, with small example would be better.

thank you
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:proview dummy 15 years 3 months ago #333

• aop
  • Senior Boarder
Hello shirishdesh

I'm not an expert in proview, but I collected already experience from user view.
First I think the best is, if you are doing your own experience and ask then the community for a well specified problem.

Use the following documents as a beginner:
- Installation guide for your linux distribution (in section download)
- The getting started guide (in section documentation)

With the above mentioned documents you should be able to get the first contact with proview. Later the following documents are helping you to improve your knowledge:
- Designer's guide
- Ge Reference manual
- The release notes (sometimes interesting informations about non documented features, as OPC XML)
- The forum (search)
- The Programmer's reference manual (to response your questions about classes)
- Guide to I/O System (For interfacing your PC, or if you intend to write your own I/O driver)

There are several (older) documents available, which are worth to have a look on it, in case you are really interested of the internals of Proview (as the communication QCOM). But sometimes there are also informations, which are not valid anymore.

Then, the manuals are not always complete, but it should be possible to get more and more informations, to use this really interesting opensource product for real applications.

Last but not least there are also active experts in this forums, which are really willing to help you (thanks Claes and Robert :o)

Regards
Peter

Re:proview dummy 15 years 3 months ago #334

thank you peter. i will come back later
  • Page: