Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: proviewr_5.7.1-1 install failed on Ubuntu 20.04

proviewr_5.7.1-1 install failed on Ubuntu 20.04 3 years 2 months ago #10910

• Snarf77
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
Hi Claes and all,

I was trying to prepare exactly the same installation (pwr 5.7.1 on ubuntu 20.04) at home but have install libgtk3.0 instead of libgtk2.0 (don't know why and when I missed your post with your config) and the build.sh failed but I don't understand why.
I'm not good with lib and cflag compile option so perhaps it is something stupid but gtk.h looks accessible to me but is not found from the build process.

here is the output of ./buid.sh
-- Build module xtt
Compiling cow_login_gtk.cpp
Compiling cow_log_gtk.cpp
cow_login_gtk.cpp:40:10: fatal error: gtk/gtk.h: No such file or directory
   40 | #include <gtk/gtk.h>
      |          ^~~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make: *** [/home/administrator/Proview/pwrsrc_5.7.1-1/src/tools/bld/src/rules.mk:81: /home/administrator/Proview/pwrsrc_5.7.1-1/rls/os_linux/hw_x86_64/bld/lib/cow/cow_login_gtk.o] Error 1
make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
In file included from cow_log_gtk.h:43,
                 from cow_log_gtk.cpp:42:
cow_wow_gtk.h:44:10: fatal error: gtk/gtk.h: No such file or directory
   44 | #include <gtk/gtk.h>
      |          ^~~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make: *** [/home/administrator/Proview/pwrsrc_5.7.1-1/src/tools/bld/src/rules.mk:81: /home/administrator/Proview/pwrsrc_5.7.1-1/rls/os_linux/hw_x86_64/bld/lib/cow/cow_log_gtk.o] Error 1

And here is the output of pkg-config --cflags --libs gtk+-3.0
administrator@AutomationDev:~/Proview/pwrsrc_5.7.1-1$ pkg-config --cflags --libs gtk+-3.0