Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Motion Control USBIO

Motion Control USBIO 13 years 10 months ago #765

• dannyboi83
  • Senior Boarder
Hi,

I have started to include the Motion Control USB device which is supported by proview. I have been following the I/O guide following the step by step description on page 50 to include it in my project. When I do my initial save there are errors that come up. I am still new to this so not sure how to go about fixing them. The errors seem to focus around the statusEnum part which is not covered well in the guide. I have attached a screenshot of the errors and you help would be appreciated on this. I have also included the load file for information.

Regards
Dan

Attachment cvolprocesscontrol.txt not found

Post edited by: dannyboi83, at: 2010/05/23 17:51
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Motion Control USBIO 13 years 10 months ago #766

• dannyboi83
  • Senior Boarder
Here is the screenprint pasted into word of the error messages

Attachment Doc1.doc not found

Attachments:

Re:Motion Control USBIO 13 years 10 months ago #767

• claes
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 502
Hi Dan,

The TypeRef in the Status attribute is missing. It should be Type-MotionControl_StatusEnum.
But there is also another severe error; the type and class names has to be unique, and those names are already present in the OtherIO volume, so you have to choose other names for MotionControl_StatusEnum, MotionControl_USB and MotionControl_USBIO.
When you change the names of the classes, remove the Template objects. Also change the structname in the RtBody objects.

/Claes

Re:Motion Control USBIO 13 years 10 months ago #768

• dannyboi83
  • Senior Boarder
Hi Claes,