Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Any developers?

Any developers? 13 years 7 months ago #971

• barryn56
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi,
I am building a testing system which looks like it could use this software, as there is an element of electrohydraulic control as well as data acquisition. However, I am not a programmer, so I'd like ot know if anyone here could advise on suitability for our needs and then build a system. We have plans to develop our own acqusition boards because we need high temp (100 degC) operation and specific controls. The plan was to then interface to a computer through USB and ethernet.

Fell free to drop me ane mail if you're interested in more details, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Any developers? 13 years 7 months ago #972

• marc
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 70
I wish I could work more with Proview.
Lack of time and \"knowledge\" is my black hole.
Proview has, for me, a unbelievable bloody high learning curve.
Many aspects are knocking on my door.
Kernel drivers (modules), GE, I/O's, GNU/Linux distro type, C, Java (web, but I try to stay away, I never liked Java and look who is the owner now.....)., dynamically systems, db4, PLC's, db4.......

Nice playground but I am pulling my hair out.
I bought the motioncontrol, USBIO, board and my beard is becoming grey.

But, please,stay open if you find out..., something.....

/Marc\
Please, use the Wiki if you succeeded your project or solved your problem. Share your work, so we can learn from each other.

Re:Any developers? 13 years 7 months ago #973

• marc
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 70
Is there a forum member fighting, at the moment, with the USBIO as well?

Post edited by: marc, at: 2010/09/10 07:25