Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Proview and ARM

Proview and ARM 12 years 11 months ago #2114

• Mich000
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello all

As for a first look this software seems very promising, thanks to developers

This is what I understood how this should work. Note that I have never used linux before.

I would like to buy Atmel ARM/SAM development board. So when I buy I must install Linux on it and than Proview runtime on Linux? Also I have
never used linux before. I want to know if theres small linux operating system without graphic user interface. I want to have smallest code
posible on target device.

Smaller RTOS better performace and reliablitiy.

Then when all setup on device I install linux and Proview development on my laptop and connect together with ethernet connection. Setup IP
addresses compile and download software to device from laptop.

I also wnat to know if there is feature going ONLINE while in Proview development software and as you see part of code you have exact
values of variables running on target device (ARM). Extremely useful for debugging.

Look at attached picture - blue line indicates TRUE state of that signal

And boolean line connecting logic blocks is colored so displays status of line (TRUE/FALSE)

I have seen very good software similar to Proview called CODESYS but unfortuantely runtime licence is too expensive for hobby use (couple of
thousand euros).

www.3s-software.com/index.shtml?en_CoDeSys_Offline

One thing I dont like is connection lines between blocks (curves)

Why dont use something similar like here (attached image)

Regards Michael

Post edited by: Mich000, at: 2011/05/07 22:06

Post edited by: Mich000, at: 2011/05/07 22:08
Attachments:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Proview and ARM 12 years 11 months ago #2117

• marc
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 70
Hi Michael,

Why don't you in first case give Proview a try by using Ubuntu 10.10?