Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Dev to dev & dev to runtime

Dev to dev & dev to runtime 5 years 3 months ago #10079

• Maverick
  • Senior Boarder
Hi everyone,
I'm a newbie into Proview. I'm using Proview 5.5 and I'm currently working on an Ubuntu MATE 16.04 amd64 host machine with another Ubuntu MATE 16.04 amd64 as a VirtualBox guest. I plan to use the guest as the dev station and the host as process station. What I would like to know step by step are:

1 - How to copy a Proview project from a development station to another development station. (It seems that there's no "open project" function in Proview, and I'm still confused about how to proceed about that). It would save me a lot of time. (instead of creating it from scratch again)
2 - How to distribute the project from development to process station. (First, if the guest is the development and the host is the runtime station. And second, if the development and runtime stations are both PCs)

Thanks
Last Edit: 5 years 3 months ago by Maverick.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Dev to dev & dev to runtime 5 years 3 months ago #10080

• benoit
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi Maverick,
About project copy from dev1 station to dev2 station, you can try to use my guide "How create a debian package for a project" (see 'documentation' section in this site).
In this guide you find a 'step by step' procedure to create a debian package that you can 're-install' your project in an other dev station.

For project distribute you can use Marc's videos (in english) : maba.dk/index.php/demo/videos/
or my tutorial video n°12 (in french) :

/Ben

Dev to dev & dev to runtime 5 years 3 months ago #10084

• Maverick
  • Senior Boarder
Hi Ben,
Thanks for your reply. I'll take a look at these... Whether French or English, I'm comfortable in both of these languages so please don't worry.
In the meantime, please let me ask more questions...