Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: IO configs on Arduino MEGA 2560

IO configs on Arduino MEGA 2560 5 years 3 months ago #10131

• Maverick
  • Senior Boarder
Hi everyone,
I have an Arduino MEGA 2560 that I intend to use with Proview. I have a small 3 to 6V DC pump, a HC-SR04 ultrasonic sensor module and a few LEDs to use for a small project.

1-I'm planning to try with USB first. I have followed Marc's tutorial but as a beginner, I'm still confused about the script in the Arduino sketch: I still couldn't figure out how are the Arduino pins (analog inputs, analog outputs, digital inputs, digital outputs... and their number) and the channels in Proview could be related... and more importantly how to set it up to work with the Arduino MEGA 2560

2-After testing with USB, I intend to use it with Modbus TCP/IP. For now, I'm still having trouble connecting my Arduino Ethernet Shield to my PC (can't connect it directly with my PC)... And once again, I need to understand how the Arduino pins (analog inputs, analog outputs, digital inputs, digital outputs... and their number) and the channels in Proview could be related by using Modbus TCP/IP. I have followed Ben's tutorial with the Schneider Electric Momentum PLC, but it still left me wondering how to proceed with an Arduino...

My configs are Proview V5.5 on Ubuntu MATE 16.04 amd64

Looking forward for your help, guys

/Maverick
Last Edit: 5 years 3 months ago by Maverick.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

IO configs on Arduino MEGA 2560 5 years 3 months ago #10135

• claes
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 501
Hi Maverick,

1. You can read about how to configure the Arduino I/O in Guide to IO Systems. The pin number should be specified in the Number attribute of the channel object.