Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Serial communication with Mitsubishi PLC

Serial communication with Mitsubishi PLC 10 years 2 months ago #6080

• pixmix
  • Senior Boarder
I need to connect a RaspberryPI to a Mitsubishi PLC using a simple serial protocol through the PLC programming port. I already managed to get the hardware running and I can issue commands and recieve data via a terminal emulator using prebuilt files in place of dynamic packets.
I have Proview on the PI and I have plenty of experience developing drivers on different platforms.

Before I get myself into troubles I'd like to check if anyone already has answers to the following questions:
1) Has anyone developed and is willing to share the Proview driver for the serial programming port of the XF2N Mitsubishi PLC family?
2) Has anyone a good example of a simple serial Proview driver for reading and writing words with an external device, possibly using the serial port on the RPi?
3) Is anybody else interested in my experiment and available to help?

If I get any further I will be definitely happy to share here :-)
Last Edit: 10 years 2 months ago by pixmix. Reason: misspelling
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Serial communication with Mitsubishi PLC 10 years 2 months ago #6081

• claes
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 502
Hi,